About Us



"The Democracy Lab" -- Resources for teachers and students - www.icivics.org


Contact LRE @:

8000 Weston Parkway
Cary, NC 27513
(919) 677-0561
1-800-662-7407
lre@ncbar.org

Law-Related Education › About Us › Law-Related Education Advisory Committee

Law-Related Education Advisory Committee

Law-Related Education Advisory Committee 2014-2015
NAME/ADDRESSCONTACT
Co-Chair
Mr. Keith Lamar Pryor Howard
7824 Dunoon Ln
Charlotte, NC
28269-0000
PHONE: 919-824-0146
FAX: N/A
khoward@charlottelaw.edu
Co-Chair
Mr. James Battle Morgan Jr.
PO Box 814
Wilmington, NC
28402-0814
PHONE: 910-763-6207
FAX: 910-343-8894
jimm@legalaidnc.org
Mr. Joseph B Adams
PO Box 27808
Raleigh, NC
27611-7808
PHONE: 919-863-8717
FAX: 919-863-3453
jadams@cshlaw.com
Mr. Frank J Albetta
PO Box 3293
Chapel Hill, NC
27515-3293
PHONE: 910-297-1769
FAX: N/A
fjalbetta@gmail.com
Mr. Roderick Gerald Allison
PO Box 1083
Creedmoor, NC
27522-1083
PHONE: 919-575-9500
FAX: 919-575-9555
theallisonoffice@frontier.com
Ms. Lucy Tatum Austin
1205 Haywards Heath Ln
Apex, NC
27502-0000
PHONE: 919-807-2584
FAX: N/A
ltaustinlegal@gmail.com
Mr. William Joseph Austin Jr.
PO Box 33009
Raleigh, NC
27636-3009
PHONE: 919-277-9168
FAX: 919-277-9177
wja@wardandsmith.com
Mr. Michael J Barnett
PO Box 218
Hickory, NC
28603-0218
PHONE: 828-322-7741
FAX: 828-322-9340
mbarnett@phd-law.com
Mr. Ryan Hamilton Blackledge
300 N Salisbury St Rm 401
Raleigh, NC
27603-0000
PHONE: 919-733-6660
FAX: 919-715-5459
blackledge@gmail.com
Mr. J Bryan Boyd
225 Hillsborough St Ste 101
Raleigh, NC
27603-0000
PHONE: 919-865-4653
FAX: N/A
bboyd@law.campbell.edu
Ms. Lauren Kathryn Campbell
122 St Marys St
Raleigh, NC
27605-0000
PHONE: 919-900-4720
FAX: 919-839-2230
lauren@ncplanning.com
Mr. Jon Paul Carroll
600 S College St Ste 3000
Charlotte, NC
28202-1897
PHONE: 704-372-9870
FAX: 704-348-0800
jcarroll@jmdlaw.com
Ms. Margaret Person Currin
1700 Pineview St
Raleigh, NC
27608-0000
PHONE: 919-865-4683
FAX: 919-865-5885
currin@law.campbell.edu
Ms. Michele Hollowell Cybulski
317 S Greene St
Greensboro, NC
27401-0000
PHONE: 336-373-1130
FAX: 336-373-1466
michele@deutermanlaw.com
Ms. Karissa Jadonna Davan
121 Spring Hollow Ln
Cary, NC
27518-0000
PHONE: N/A
FAX: N/A
thedavans@netzero.com
Ms. Ann McKee David
821 Inlet View Dr
Wilmington, NC
28409-0000
PHONE: 910-799-6332
FAX: N/A
adavid4258@aol.com
Mr. Edward Bilbro Davis
227 W Trade St Ste 2160
Charlotte, NC
28202-1697
PHONE: 704-227-0129
FAX: 704-227-0178
ward.davis@belldavispitt.com
Mr. Milind Kumar Dongre
1305 Camden Pl Ct
Winston Salem, NC
27103-0000
PHONE: 336-358-4153
FAX: 336-779-6338
mdongre@gmail.com
Judge Susan M Dotson-Smith
161 Union Chapel Rd
Weaverville, NC
28787-0000
PHONE: 828-231-1343
FAX: N/A
smitty.dotsonsmith@gmail.com
Mr. Jeffrey Reid Edwards
640 Nelson St
Durham, NC
27707-0000
PHONE: 919-530-6606
FAX: N/A
jedwards@nccu.edu
Mr. Mark Anderson Finkelstein
PO Box 27525
Raleigh, NC
27611-7525
PHONE: 919-755-8819
FAX: 919-755-8800
mark.finkelstein@smithmoorelaw.com
Mr. James Scott Flowers
PO Box 2505
Fayetteville, NC
28302-2505
PHONE: 910-864-6888
FAX: 910-884-3919
scott.flowers@hskplaw.com
Ms. Hunter Eddins Gentel
280 S Mangum St Ste 400
Durham, NC
27701-3677
PHONE: 919-226-1963
FAX: 919-863-4681
heddins@farrin.com
Ms. Laura Payne Graham
PO Box 7206
Winston Salem, NC
27109-7206
PHONE: 336-758-1995
FAX: 336-758-4496
grahamlp@law.wfu.edu
Mr. Richard Gatlin Groberg
5702 Copper Creek Ct Apt 16
Charlotte, NC
28227-0000
PHONE: 801-390-7357
FAX: N/A
grobergr@students.charlottelaw.edu
Mr. Mikael Ray Gross
1501 Ramon Ct
Raleigh, NC
27603-9299
PHONE: 919-791-5887
FAX: 919-803-3800
mikaelgross1@aol.com
Ms. Melanie M Hamilton
PO Box 160
Greensboro, NC
27402-0160
PHONE: 336-373-1300
FAX: 336-273-9353
mmh@ocrlaw.com
Ms. Teresa N Hardison
790 SE Cary Pkwy
Cary, NC
27511-0000
PHONE: 919-655-1990
FAX: 919-655-1991
Ms. Annette R Heim
PO Box 743
Concord, NC
28026-0743
PHONE: 704-788-3262
FAX: 704-788-3277
aheim@rogersheimlaw.com
Ms. Shannon Elizabeth Hoff
301 S College St Ste 2300
Charlotte, NC
28202-6041
PHONE: 704-342-5301
FAX: 704-342-5264
shoff@poynerspruill.com
Mr. Jere'l D Hough
5804 Autumn Trace Ln
Indian Trail, NC
28079-0000
PHONE: 704-219-2646
FAX: N/A
jerel.dvonn@gmail.com
Ms. Susan Janney
211 E Union St
Morganton, NC
28655-3449
PHONE: 828-437-8280
FAX: 828-437-9397
susanj@legalaidnc.org
Ms. Georgianna Jardine
1390 Regatta St Apt 308
Fayetteville, NC
28301-0000
PHONE: 434-229-5497
FAX: N/A
gbtesq@msn.com
Ms. Elysia Prendergast Jones
119 Greengate Ct Apt A
Cary, NC
27511-0000
PHONE: 919-285-1712
FAX: N/A
elysia.prendergast@gmail.com
Ms. Jennifer McGuire Jones
PO Box 550
Raleigh, NC
27602-0550
PHONE: 919-856-5500
FAX: 919-856-5504
jennifer.jones@wakegov.com
Mr. Robert B Jones Jr.
2 Princess St
Wilmington, NC
28401-3986
PHONE: 910-815-4663
FAX: N/A
robert_jones@nced.uscourts.gov
Ms. Kathleen Tanner Kennedy
PO Box 1151
Raleigh, NC
27602-1151
PHONE: 919-821-4711
FAX: 919-546-0489
kkennedy@tharringtonsmith.com
Ms. Johnnie C R Larrie
224 S Dawson St
Raleigh, NC
27601-0000
PHONE: 910-483-0400
FAX: 910-484-2763
johnniel@legalaidnc.org
Ms. Kelly Mahealani Leong
PO Box 90361
Durham, NC
27708-0361
PHONE: 919-613-7041
FAX: N/A
leong@law.duke.edu
Ms. Constance Gergen Lowe
126 W King St Ste 3 & 4
Hillsborough, NC
27278-0000
PHONE: 919-423-8059
FAX: 919-732-5423
clowe104@gmail.com
Mr. Douglas Lowell McClanahan
3008 Anderson Dr Ste 170
Raleigh, NC
27609-0000
PHONE: 919-861-0693
FAX: 919-861-0695
dougm@mcclanahanlaw.com
Mr. Matthew P McGuire
4721 Emperor Blvd Ste 400
Durham, NC
27703-8580
PHONE: 919-862-2279
FAX: 919-862-2579
matt.mcguire@alston.com
Ms. Sarah Dees Miranda
PO Box 2505
Fayetteville, NC
28302-2505
PHONE: 910-864-6888
FAX: 910-864-6177
sarah.miranda@hskplaw.com
Judge Fred Gilbert Morrison Jr.
900 Indian Trail Dr
Raleigh, NC
27609-5434
PHONE: 919-431-3055
FAX: 919-431-3100
fred.morrison@oah.nc.gov
Justice Paul M Newby
PO Box 1841
Raleigh, NC
27602-1841
PHONE: 919-831-5715
FAX: 919-831-5730
pnewby@sc.state.nc.us
Ms. Julie Barker Pape
1 W 4th St Ste 1200
Winston Salem, NC
27101-3818
PHONE: 336-721-3715
FAX: 336-726-8072
jpape@wcsr.com
Mr. Bradley David Piner
1698 E Arlington Blvd
Greenville, NC
27858-5871
PHONE: 252-321-2020
FAX: 252-353-1096
bpiner@ck-attorneys.com
Ms. Christa Engel Pletcher
1 W 4th St Ste 1200
Winston Salem, NC
27101-3818
PHONE: 336-728-7029
FAX: N/A
cpletcher@wcsr.com
Ms. Rebecca Jane Price
PO Box 2716
Rockingham, NC
28379-2716
PHONE: 252-414-0862
FAX: N/A
rebeccap@legalaidnc.org
Mr. Charles Edwin Reece
6330 Quadrangle Dr
Chapel Hill, NC
27517-0000
PHONE: 919-595-6856
FAX: 919-408-0999
charlie_reece@rhoworld.com
Mr. Richard Lee Robertson Jr.
2730 E WT Harris Blvd Ste 101
Charlotte, NC
28213-0000
PHONE: 704-597-5774
FAX: 704-599-5603
lee.robertson@rlrobertson.com
Ms. Teresa K Rodriguez CLA NCCP
PO Box 33550
Raleigh, NC
27636-3550
PHONE: 919-573-1298
FAX: 919-865-7010
teri.rodriguez@elliswinters.com
Judge Anne B Salisbury
102 W Gerrell Ct
Cary, NC
27511-0000
PHONE: 919-280-9366
FAX: 919-835-3226
anneeb49@gmail.com
Mr. Joseph Robert Schmitz
1068 W 4th St
Winston Salem, NC
27101-2437
PHONE: 336-725-1985
FAX: 877-726-1784
jschmitz@hartsoelaw.com
Ms. Mindi Lin Schulze
PO Box 2889
Raleigh, NC
27602-2889
PHONE: 919-835-0900
FAX: 919-582-2521
mschulze@ymwlaw.com
Mr. Neil Scott Siegel
10 Goldenrod Pl
Durham, NC
27705-0000
PHONE: 919-613-7157
FAX: 919-613-7231
siegel@law.duke.edu
Mr. William Thomas Skinner IV
PO Box 640
Littleton, NC
27850-0640
PHONE: 252-586-3757
FAX: 252-586-6796
tom@wtskinneriv.com
Ms. Sue A Sprunger
5200 Rembert Dr
Raleigh, NC
27612-0000
PHONE: 919-650-1430
FAX: N/A
suesprunger@sprungerlaw.com
Ms. Beth A Stanfield
6000 Fairview Rd Ste 655
Charlotte, NC
28210-0000
PHONE: 704-804-5096
FAX: 866-393-6043
beth.stanfield@lincolnderr.com
Mr. Joseph E Stroud Jr.
323 New Bridge St
Jacksonville, NC
28540-6268
PHONE: 910-346-3566
FAX: 910-455-0085
stroudlawjoe@gmail.com
Ms. Barbara M Szombatfalvy
3001 Academy Rd Ste 120
Durham, NC
27707-2653
PHONE: 919-403-0900
FAX: 919-403-0988
barbara@durhamfamilylawgroup.com
Mr. Mark Steven Trustin
221 Deer Chase Ln
Durham, NC
27705-7934
PHONE: 919-490-1481
FAX: 919-490-1581
mark@trustinlaw.com
Ms. Hannah B Vaughan
219 W Friendly Ave
Greensboro, NC
27401-0000
PHONE: 336-279-9351
FAX: N/A
hvaughan@elon.edu
Ms. Lee Allison Vlahos
5510 Six Forks Rd #300
Raleigh, NC
27609-0000
PHONE: 919-848-4229
FAX: 919-848-4227
lvlahos@ncble.org
Ms. J Denice Von Gnechten
101 N McDowell St Ste 226
Charlotte, NC
28202-0000
PHONE: 704-778-2464
FAX: 704-335-0555
jdvonglaw@bellsouth.net
Mr. Gerald L Walden Jr.
628 Green Valley Rd Ste 500
Greensboro, NC
27408-7791
PHONE: 336-272-1338
FAX: 336-272-1664
geraldwalden@thefreshmarket.net
Mr. Jason Larry Walters
PO Box 20039
Winston Salem, NC
27120-0039
PHONE: 336-725-8385
FAX: 336-723-8838
jwalters@davisandhamrick.com
Mr. Jeffrey Ward
405 Knob Ct
Chapel Hill, NC
27517-0000
PHONE: 919-613-7153
FAX: N/A
ward@law.duke.edu
Mr. D Martin Warf
PO Box 30519
Raleigh, NC
27622-0519
PHONE: 919-329-3881
FAX: 919-877-3799
martin.warf@nelsonmullins.com
Ms. Olivia Leigh Weeks
225 Hillsborough St Ste 203
Raleigh, NC
27603-0000
PHONE: 919-865-5870
FAX: N/A
weeks@law.campbell.edu
Mr. Frank Todd Whitlow
4020 Westchase Blvd Ste 530
Raleigh, NC
27607-3977
PHONE: 919-863-4305
FAX: 919-863-4315
todd@blfnc.com
Mr. Jonathan Woodward Yarbrough
84 Peachtree Rd Ste 230
Asheville, NC
28803-0000
PHONE: 828-277-5137
FAX: 828-277-5138
jyarbrough@constangy.com
Mr. David Inchul Yoon
4824 Fox Branch Ct
Raleigh, NC
27614-0000
PHONE: 919-531-2725
FAX: 919-677-4444
yoonga@yahoo.com
Liaisons
Ms. Amanda Ross Edwards PhD
Campus Box 8102 Sch of Public and Int'l Affairs
Raleigh, NC
27695-8102
PHONE: 919-513-0881
FAX: 919-513-7333
amanda_edwards@ncsu.edu
Liaisons
Ms. Patricia Alemparte Glass
1212 Opeushaw Ct
Wake Forest, NC
27587-0000
PHONE: 919-744-9961
FAX: N/A
paglass@nc.rr.com
Liaisons
Mr. Charles Keller Jr.
832 E 4th St Ste 4420
Charlotte, NC
28202-0000
PHONE: 704-686-0269
FAX: 704-686-0340
charles.w.keller@nccourts.org
Liaisons
Ms. Elizabeth Page Potter
2619 Augusta Dr
Durham, NC
27707-0000
PHONE: 919-530-7868
FAX: N/A
ppotter@nccu.edu
Liaisons
Dr. Elisha Carol Savchak
Department of Political Science Campus Box 8102
Raleigh, NC
27695-8102
PHONE: 919-515-5075
FAX: 919-515-7333
ecsavchak@ncsu.edu
Liaisons
Ms. Mary Alice Siebigteroth
343 S White St Ste C
Wake Forest, NC
27587-0000
PHONE: 919-562-9925
FAX: 919-562-9935
marys@santhonylaw.com
Liaisons
Mr. Stanford Lee Vassar
PO Box 99
Elizabeth City, NC
27907-0099
PHONE: 252-338-4151
FAX: 252-338-8546
lvassar@twifordlaw.com
President
Ms. Catharine Biggs Arrowood
PO Box 389
Raleigh, NC
27602-0389
PHONE: 919-890-4142
FAX: 919-834-4564
cbarrowood@parkerpoe.com
President Elect
Ms. Shelby Duffy Benton
PO Box 947
Goldsboro, NC
27533-0947
PHONE: 919-736-3076
FAX: 919-736-1830
shelby@bentonfamilylaw.com
NCBA EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Mr. Allan B Head
PO Box 3688
Cary, NC
27519-3688
PHONE: 800-662-7407
FAX: 919-677-0761
ahead@ncbar.org
Staff Liaison
Ms. Diane Wright
PO Box 3688
Cary, NC
27519-3688
PHONE: 919-677-0561
FAX: 919-677-1585
dwright@ncbar.org