About Us



"The Democracy Lab" -- Resources for teachers and students - www.icivics.org


Contact LRE @:

8000 Weston Parkway
Cary, NC 27513
(919) 677-0561
1-800-662-7407
lre@ncbar.org

Law-Related Education › About Us › Law-Related Education Advisory Committee

Law-Related Education Advisory Committee

Law-Related Education Advisory Committee 2013-2014
NAME/ADDRESSCONTACT
Co-Chair
Mr Keith Lamar Pryor Howard
7824 Dunoon Ln
Charlotte, NC
28269-0000
PHONE: 919-824-0146
FAX: N/A
khoward@charlottelaw.edu
Co-Chair
Mr James Battle Morgan Jr
PO Box 814
Wilmington, NC
28402-0814
PHONE: 910-763-6207
FAX: 910-343-8894
jimm@legalaidnc.org
Mr Frank J Albetta
PO Box 3293
Chapel Hill, NC
27515-3293
PHONE: 910-297-1769
FAX: N/A
fjalbetta@gmail.com
Mr Roderick Gerald Allison
PO Box 1083
Creedmoor, NC
27522-1083
PHONE: 919-575-9500
FAX: 919-575-9555
theallisonoffice@frontier.com
Ms Lucy Tatum Austin
PO Box 888
Raleigh, NC
27602-0888
PHONE: 919-831-3742
FAX: N/A
ltaustinlegal@gmail.com
Mr William Joseph Austin Jr
PO Box 33009
Raleigh, NC
27636-3009
PHONE: 919-277-9168
FAX: 919-277-9177
wja@wardandsmith.com
Ms Cynthia Whitley Baldwin
239 S Wyoming Ave
Buffalo, WY
82834-0000
PHONE: 919-259-2213
FAX: 307-684-2242
cynthiabaldwin@ymail.com
Mr Michael J Barnett
PO Box 218
Hickory, NC
28603-0218
PHONE: 828-322-7741
FAX: 828-322-9340
mbarnett@phd-law.com
Mr Ryan Hamilton Blackledge
300 N Salisbury St Rm 401
Raleigh, NC
27603-0000
PHONE: 919-733-6660
FAX: 919-715-5459
blackledge@gmail.com
Mr J Bryan Boyd
225 Hillsborough St Ste 101
Raleigh, NC
27603-0000
PHONE: 919-865-4653
FAX: N/A
Ms Lauren Kathryn Campbell
122 St. Marys St
Raleigh, NC
27605-0000
PHONE: 919-791-0900
FAX: 919-791-0013
lauren@ncplanning.com
Mr Jon Paul Carroll
600 S College St Ste 3000
Charlotte, NC
28202-1897
PHONE: 704-372-9870
FAX: 704-348-0800
jcarroll@jmdlaw.com
Ms Margaret Person Currin
1700 Pineview St
Raleigh, NC
27608-0000
PHONE: 919-865-4683
FAX: 919-865-5885
currin@law.campbell.edu
Ms Michele Hollowell Cybulski
317 S Greene St
Greensboro, NC
27401-0000
PHONE: 336-373-1130
FAX: 336-373-1466
michele@deutermanlaw.com
Ms Karissa Jadonna Davan Esq
121 Spring Hollow Ln
Cary, NC
27518-0000
PHONE: 919-716-6653
FAX: 919-716-6759
kdavan@ncdoj.gov
Ms Ann McKee David
821 Inlet View Dr
Wilmington, NC
28409-0000
PHONE: 910-799-6332
FAX: N/A
adavid4258@aol.com
Mr Edward Bilbro Davis
227 W Trade St Ste 2160
Charlotte, NC
28202-1697
PHONE: 704-227-0129
FAX: 704-227-0178
ward.davis@belldavispitt.com
Mr Milind Kumar Dongre
1305 Camden Pl Ct
Winston Salem, NC
27103-0000
PHONE: 336-358-4153
FAX: 336-779-6338
mdongre@gmail.com
Judge Susan M Dotson-Smith
161 Union Chapel Rd
Weaverville, NC
28787-0000
PHONE: 828-231-1343
FAX: N/A
smitty.dotsonsmith@gmail.com
Mr Jeffrey Reid Edwards
640 Nelson St
Durham, NC
27707-0000
PHONE: 919-530-6606
FAX: N/A
jedwards@nccu.edu
Mr Mark Anderson Finkelstein
PO Box 27525
Raleigh, NC
27611-7525
PHONE: 919-755-8819
FAX: 919-755-8800
mark.finkelstein@smithmoorelaw.com
Mr James Scott Flowers
PO Box 2505
Fayetteville, NC
28302-2505
PHONE: 910-864-6888
FAX: 910-884-3919
scott.flowers@hskplaw.com
Ms Hunter Eddins Gentel
280 S Mangum St Ste 400
Durham, NC
27701-3677
PHONE: 919-226-1963
FAX: 919-863-4681
heddins@farrin.com
Ms Laura Payne Graham
PO Box 7206
Winston Salem, NC
27109-7206
PHONE: 336-758-1995
FAX: 336-758-4496
grahamlp@law.wfu.edu
Mr Mikael Ray Gross
751 Gateway Park Dr #103
Raleigh, NC
27601-0000
PHONE: 919-791-5887
FAX: 919-803-3800
mikaelgross1@aol.com
Ms Melanie M Hamilton
PO Box 160
Greensboro, NC
27402-0160
PHONE: 336-373-1300
FAX: 336-273-9353
mmh@ocrlaw.com
Ms Nan Edmunds Hannah
PO Box 2395
Raleigh, NC
27602-2395
PHONE: 919-859-6840
FAX: 919-306-2247
nhannah@hslc-law.com
Ms Annette R Heim
PO Box 743
Concord, NC
28026-0743
PHONE: 704-788-3262
FAX: 704-788-3277
aheim@rogersheimlaw.com
Ms Leanor Deborah Bailey Hodge
PO Box 25908
Raleigh, NC
27611-5908
PHONE: 919-719-9299
FAX: 919-719-9324
lhodge@ncbar.gov
Ms Shannon Elizabeth Hoff
301 S College St Ste 2300
Charlotte, NC
28202-6041
PHONE: 704-342-5301
FAX: 704-342-5264
shoff@poynerspruill.com
Ms Susan Janney
211 E Union St
Morganton, NC
28655-3449
PHONE: 828-437-8280
FAX: 828-437-9397
susanj@legalaidnc.org
Ms Jennifer McGuire Jones
PO Box 550
Raleigh, NC
27602-0550
PHONE: 919-856-5500
FAX: 919-856-5504
jennifer.jones@wakegov.com
Mr Robert B Jones Jr
2 Princess St
Wilmington, NC
28401-3986
PHONE: 910-815-4663
FAX: N/A
robert_jones@nced.uscourts.gov
Ms Kathleen Tanner Kennedy
PO Box 1151
Raleigh, NC
27602-1151
PHONE: 919-821-4711
FAX: 919-546-0489
kkennedy@tharringtonsmith.com
Ms Johnnie C R Larrie
224 S Dawson St
Raleigh, NC
27601-0000
PHONE: 910-483-0400
FAX: 910-484-2763
johnniel@legalaidnc.org
Ms Kelly Mahealani Leong
PO Box 90361
Durham, NC
27708-0361
PHONE: 919-613-7041
FAX: N/A
leong@law.duke.edu
Ms Constance Gergen Lowe
126 W King St Ste 3 & 4
Hillsborough, NC
27278-0000
PHONE: 919-423-8059
FAX: 919-732-5423
clowe104@gmail.com
Ms Marilyn Ennis Maynard
6030 Creedmoor Rd Ste 200
Raleigh, NC
27612-2327
PHONE: 919-788-9888
FAX: 919-788-9887
marilyn@beckerlawpllc.com
Mr Douglas Lowell McClanahan
343 E Six Forks Rd Ste 388
Raleigh, NC
27609-7800
PHONE: 919-861-0693
FAX: 919-861-0695
dougm@mcclanahanlaw.com
Judge Linda M McGee
PO Box 888
Raleigh, NC
27602-0888
PHONE: 919-831-3720
FAX: 919-831-3615
jlmcgee@yahoo.com
Mr Matthew P McGuire
4721 Emperor Blvd Ste 400
Durham, NC
27703-8580
PHONE: 919-862-2279
FAX: 919-862-2579
matt.mcguire@alston.com
Ms Sarah Dees Miranda
PO Box 2505
Fayetteville, NC
28302-2505
PHONE: 910-864-6888
FAX: 910-864-6177
sarah.miranda@hskplaw.com
Judge Fred Gilbert Morrison Jr
900 Indian Trail Dr
Raleigh, NC
27609-5434
PHONE: 919-431-3055
FAX: 919-431-3100
fred.morrison@oah.nc.gov
Justice Paul M Newby
PO Box 1841
Raleigh, NC
27602-1841
PHONE: 919-831-5715
FAX: 919-831-5730
pnewby@sc.state.nc.us
Ms Julie Barker Pape
1 W 4th St Ste 1200
Winston Salem, NC
27101-3818
PHONE: 336-721-3715
FAX: 336-726-8072
jpape@wcsr.com
Mr Bradley David Piner
1698 E Arlington Blvd
Greenville, NC
27858-5871
PHONE: 252-321-2020
FAX: 252-353-1096
bpiner@ck-attorneys.com
Ms Christa Engel Pletcher
1 W 4th St Ste 1200
Winston Salem, NC
27101-3818
PHONE: 336-728-7029
FAX: N/A
cpletcher@wcsr.com
Mr Charles Edwin Reece
6330 Quadrangle Dr
Chapel Hill, NC
27517-0000
PHONE: 919-595-6856
FAX: 919-408-0999
charlie_reece@rhoworld.com
Mr Richard Lee Robertson Jr
2730 E WT Harris Blvd Ste 101
Charlotte, NC
28213-0000
PHONE: 704-597-5774
FAX: 704-599-5603
lee.robertson@rlrobertson.com
Ms Christine M Ryan
PO Box 1062
Cary, NC
27512-1062
PHONE: 919-807-4282
FAX: 919-715-2855
christine@ryanlawnc.com
Judge Anne B Salisbury
102 W Gerrell Ct
Cary, NC
27511-0000
PHONE: 919-280-9366
FAX: 919-835-3226
anneeb49@gmail.com
Mr Joseph Robert Schmitz
1068 W 4th St
Winston Salem, NC
27101-2437
PHONE: 336-725-1985
FAX: 877-726-1784
jschmitz@hartsoelaw.com
Ms Mindi Lin Schulze
PO Box 2889
Raleigh, NC
27602-2889
PHONE: 919-835-0900
FAX: 919-582-2521
mschulze@ymwlaw.com
Mr Neil Scott Siegel
10 Goldenrod Pl
Durham, NC
27705-0000
PHONE: 919-613-7157
FAX: 919-613-7231
siegel@law.duke.edu
Mr William Thomas Skinner IV
PO Box 640
Littleton, NC
27850-0640
PHONE: 252-586-3757
FAX: 252-586-6796
tom@wtskinneriv.com
Ms Sue A Sprunger Esq
5200 Rembert Dr
Raleigh, NC
27612-0000
PHONE: 919-650-1430
FAX: N/A
suesprunger@sprungerlaw.com
Ms Beth A Stanfield
6000 Fairview Rd Ste 655
Charlotte, NC
28210-0000
PHONE: 704-804-5096
FAX: 866-393-6043
beth.stanfield@lincolnderr.com
Mr Joseph E Stroud Jr
323 New Bridge St
Jacksonville, NC
28540-6268
PHONE: 910-346-3566
FAX: 910-455-0085
stroudlawjoe@gmail.com
Ms Barbara M Szombatfalvy
3001 Academy Rd Ste 120
Durham, NC
27707-2653
PHONE: 919-403-0900
FAX: 919-403-0988
barbara@durhamfamilylawgroup.com
Mr Mark Steven Trustin
221 Deer Chase Ln
Durham, NC
27705-7934
PHONE: 919-490-1481
FAX: 919-490-1581
mark@trustinlaw.com
Ms Lee Allison Vlahos
5510 Six Forks Rd #300
Raleigh, NC
27609-0000
PHONE: 919-848-4229
FAX: 919-848-4227
lvlahos@ncble.org
Ms J Denice Von Gnechten
101 N McDowell St Ste 226
Charlotte, NC
28202-0000
PHONE: 704-778-2464
FAX: 704-335-0555
jdvonglaw@bellsouth.net
Mr Gerald L Walden Jr
628 Green Valley Rd Ste 500
Greensboro, NC
27408-7791
PHONE: 336-272-1338
FAX: 336-272-1664
geraldwalden@thefreshmarket.net
Mr Jason Larry Walters
PO Box 20039
Winston Salem, NC
27120-0039
PHONE: 336-725-8385
FAX: 336-723-8838
jwalters@davisandhamrick.com
Mr Jeffrey Ward
405 Knob Ct
Chapel Hill, NC
27517-0000
PHONE: 919-613-7153
FAX: N/A
ward@law.duke.edu
Mr D Martin Warf
PO Box 30519
Raleigh, NC
27622-0519
PHONE: 919-329-3881
FAX: 919-877-3799
martin.warf@nelsonmullins.com
Ms Olivia Leigh Weeks
225 Hillsborough St Ste 203
Raleigh, NC
27603-0000
PHONE: 919-865-5870
FAX: N/A
weeks@law.campbell.edu
Mr Frank Todd Whitlow
4020 Westchase Blvd Ste 530
Raleigh, NC
27607-3977
PHONE: 919-863-4305
FAX: 919-863-4315
todd@blfnc.com
Mr Jonathan Woodward Yarbrough
84 Peachtree Rd Ste 230
Asheville, NC
28803-0000
PHONE: 828-277-5137
FAX: 828-277-5138
jyarbrough@constangy.com
Mr David Inchul Yoon
4824 Fox Branch Ct
Raleigh, NC
27614-0000
PHONE: 919-531-2725
FAX: 919-677-4444
yoonga@yahoo.com
Liaisons
Mr Charles Keller Jr
832 E 4th St Ste 4420
Charlotte, NC
28202-0000
PHONE: 704-686-0269
FAX: 704-686-0340
charles.w.keller@nccourts.org
Liaisons
Ms Elizabeth Page Potter
2619 Augusta Dr
Durham, NC
27707-0000
PHONE: 919-530-7868
FAX: N/A
ppotter@nccu.edu
Liaisons
Dr Elisha Carol Savchak
Department of Political Science Campus Box 8102
Raleigh, NC
27695-8102
PHONE: 919-515-5075
FAX: 919-515-7333
ecsavchak@ncsu.edu
Liaisons
Mr Stanford Lee Vassar
PO Box 99
Elizabeth City, NC
27907-0099
PHONE: 252-338-4151
FAX: 252-338-8546
lvassar@twifordlaw.com
President
Mr Alan W Duncan
300 N Greene St Ste 850
Greensboro, NC
27401-0000
PHONE: 336-645-3325
FAX: 336-345-3330
aduncan@vldlitigation.com
President Elect
Ms Catharine Biggs Arrowood
PO Box 389
Raleigh, NC
27602-0389
PHONE: 919-890-4142
FAX: 919-834-4564
cbarrowood@parkerpoe.com
NCBA EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Mr Allan B Head
PO Box 3688
Cary, NC
27519-3688
PHONE: 800-662-7407
FAX: 919-677-0761
ahead@ncbar.org
Staff Liaison
Ms Diane Wright
PO Box 3688
Cary, NC
27519-3688
PHONE: 919-677-0561
FAX: 919-677-1585
dwright@ncbar.org